More mini updates

So since I’m done with the hangerok I (finally) got started on the kaftan. I started by drawing out a pattern in my size, I hate pattern paper it rips, doesn’t fold your way and when it does fold it shouldn’t. So when I finally got to just drawing of the neck hole, I was overjoyed.

img_2130

Then I started pinning it all to the wool and I started to freak out, since its the end of the roll it means if I make a mistake cutting it and wont have enough cloth, I cant go back to the store and get more. I didn’t want to start cutting, I have a little less then 2 meter and here I am just staring at my pinned pattern on the wool…

It looks like I’ll make it but I’m too afraid to cut and Litha Fest is only 3 weeks away. I will have to get over myself and cut, just not yet.

440723aasr90zpk9

Its been a while since I wrote anything about meditation, that because I haven’t really gotten to it anymore. I know bad idea, but between work, archery, sewing and a husband ( I don’t got how people with kids handle this) I had no time at all.

After getting another near breakdown and immense exhaustion I decided to get back on the meditation train, but I needed help. Pinterest to the rescue :p

I found a great way that doesn’t take time out of my “planning”, shower meditation. Basically you stand in the shower (duh) and you imagine all the bad stuff to flow off you with the water, you mentally see it drip off you and down the drain. At the moment its the most successful way I found.

I tried downloading Headspace, but I don’t feel like paying 13€ every month for a clear mind when you can do it for free.

Last time I posted about meditation kaardawn told me about this youtuber called herspeak, she is amazing! Her voice alone will get you to just drift off and she has helped me ALOT. When you start thinking about random crap and you get frustrated because you’re meditating, thats not supposed to happen. Wrong and she helped me understand that, we make it so much harder then it is. Go check her out and enjoy her voice…

440723aasr90zpk9

Oh and a while back me and the hubby went walking in the forest and it looked like a fairy tale

img_2125

Leave a Reply

