World war 3?

There isn’t a chance you missed it, it’s all  over the news, the internet, just everywhere. The attacks in Beirut, Baghdad and Paris have shocked the world. I’m sad to say that the attackers in Paris were mostly Belgian, one of them Salah Abdelsam is still alive and a fugitive. But how could this happen? Right under our very noses! Seeing hundreds of arrest happening in 2 days time means they knew some of these people were up to no good, and yet they were able to walk freely and plan such horrors. Our government has failed! I apologise in their stead, they could have saved so many lives and they failed.

As I write this more and more reports are coming in from survivors and witnesses, reports about who and why, reports about the manhunt and a suspected bomb-car in Brussels. I used to think it was all far from home and I shouldn’t worry or care too much about it all, but the events are getting very close and the thoughts of a third world war keep haunting me. Is this it? We all knew eventually the world would fall to ruin…

I’m sure many are scared and I have to admit I am aswell, but we shouldn’t be. We can’t give in to their desires, fear is what they want! We should be vigilant, carefull, but most of all we should prepare for the worst. There is a war coming, maybe not today, maybe not tomorrow, but it’s coming. All we can do is prepare for it. How? I don’t know yet. I guess we all need to become preppers, store cans of food, learn how to make fires, learn how to hunt… I have been looking around on pinterest (yes i’m a pinterest junkie) and some of these things are absolutely crazy, but others are so obvious you wouldn’t think of them.

My thoughts go out to all the families that have lost a loved one in these terrible attacks. We stand with you and you are not alone.

Leave a Reply

